Thursday, 10 September 2015 13:09

Field Services Bureau

The Field Services Bureau is the largest in the organization. Specialized units within the Bureau include the K9 Service Bureau, Traffic Bureau, Air Support Bureau, SORT team and the Jail Facility that all augment Patrol Services.

  • Patrol Division
    • The Patrol Division is the largest Division within the Police Department and it provides for around the clock law enforcement services. The Patrol Division encompasses a total of four Patrol teams, including twenty-five Police Officers, six Corporals, five Sergeants, and four Lieutenants
  • Traffic Unit
  • K-9 Services Unit
  • Air Support Unit
  • Reserve Corps Program
  • Report Writing Unit
    • The Report Writing Unit consists of 1 full-time Police Community Service Officer. The Police Community Service officer handles non-emergency report calls and other tasks that do not require a sworn police officer. The unit frees up patrol officers to dedicate more time to community-oriented policing projects. It also helps to reduce the Police Department’s response time to emergency calls for service.
  • Special Occurrence Response Team
  • Jail Facility
  • Chaplain Program
    • The Chaplain program is designed to offer a professional religious and social ministry to department personnel and citizens of the Montebello. Chaplains Scott Larsen and Robin Wynn are veterans of the program and are on-call 24 hours a day. They voluntarily provide counseling for a variety of issues, many of which are common to the law enforcement profession.
  • Citizen Patrol
  • Explorer Scout Program
More in this category: Patrol Division »
Don't have an account yet? Register Now!

Sign in to your account